Archive for the ‘Featured’ Category

Gage Green FP

Seager call-up overshadows major movement Down of the Farm

During the last three days the Dodgers have been playing musical chairs down on the farm with a number of young players moving on up. Several quickly made their debuts at the next level. To the Loons … Colin Hering Right-hander Colin Hering moved from the Ogden Raptors of the rookie level Pioneer league to […]

(Read More)
9-3-15 Mat Latos FP

Latos misses perfect opportunity to keep his mouth shut

It didn’t take long for Dodger fans to realize that Dodgers right-hander Mat Latos didn’t have good stuff on Thursday night – just like the time before that; and the time before that… and so on. In fact, Latos hasn’t had good stuff since being acquired by the Dodgers from the Marlins just prior to the […]

(Read More)
9-1-15 Ruggiano Debut FP

Vin Scully’s far-reaching influence goes beyond just fans Newest Dodger Justin Ruggiano thrilled at being announced by the Hall of Fame broadcaster

When recently acquired utility outfielder Justin Ruggiano was drafted by the Dodgers in 2004, Hall of Fame broadcaster Vin Scully was only in his 54th season with the team. But even then, even as a 22-year-old aspiring major leaguer, Ruggiano knew greatness when he heard it. And while a lot of water has traveled under the […]

(Read More)
9-2-15 Kershaw Ks Byrd FP

Kershaw offers more words of caution to his teammates Dodgers ace warns teammates to 'Keep our foot on the gas pedal'

It’s been exactly 10 days since Clayton Kershaw – the unofficial captain of the Dodgers – made his now-famous “panic” speech in which he more or less called out his teammates to begin playing with a greater sense of urgency. “I hope we’re panicking a little bit,” Kershaw told reporters after his team suffered their […]

(Read More)
9-1-15 Joc Pederson HR FP

Is Joc Pederson fixed? With help from McGwire, Dodger rookie appears to have found (and fixed) the problem

There isn’t a Dodger fan on the planet who isn’t familiar with Dodgers center fielder Joc Pederson’s meteoric rise at the beginning of the season and his even more meteoric fall from grace which, on Tuesday night, landed him as low in the Dodgers lineup as one can get – ninth. But through all of […]

(Read More)
Jordan Paroubeck FP

Ogden Raptors surge to lead in Pioneer League

The Ogden Raptors of the rookie level Pioneer League have taken over first place in the league following a 7-1 victory over the Orem Owlz yesterday. The Raptors swept the four game series with the Owlz and now have beaten them seven times in their last eight meetings. The Idaho Falls Chukars, who had been […]

(Read More)
8-29-15 Vin Scully 1 FP

Vin Scully’s greatest memory remains in Brooklyn Hall of Fame broadcaster says 1955 World Series is still his fondest memory

It is a staggering fact – unbelievable, in fact. The Dodgers franchise has been in existence for exactly 132 years, having been founded in 1883 by real estate magnate and baseball enthusiast Charles Byrne, who convinced his brother-in-law Joseph Doyle and casino operator Ferdinand Abell to start the team with him. And for exactly one-half of that […]

(Read More)
8-30-15 Kike Hamstring FP

Being no-hit (again) not the biggest concern for Dodgers

In the big scheme of things, being the victim of a no-hitter – even a highly controversial one – isn’t all that big of a deal for the Dodgers. In fact, even though it was the second time that the Dodgers have been no-hit in nine days and was witnessed by millions nationally on ESPN’s […]

(Read More)
Gage Green FP

Ogden Raptors center fielder Gage Green is on fire

Ogden Raptors center fielder Gage Green is the hottest hitter in the Dodgers minor league system as the 2015 winds down. The claim he is the hottest hitter in the system perhaps would have to be shared with Willie Calhoun of the Rancho Cucamonga Quakes, but nevertheless Green’s bat is on fire and right in the middle […]

(Read More)
Corey Seager - MiLBcom

Dodgers minor league playoff picture coming into focus

DSL Dodgers – eliminated The Dominican Summer League Dodgers are the only Dodger affiliate that has been eliminated from post season play. League play wrapped up on August 22nd with the Dodgers finishing a distant last in the Boca Chica South Division of the DSL. AZL Dodgers – clinched  The Dodgers have finished first in […]

(Read More)
Powered by WordPress